Welcome to the Rpoints Forums.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Enthusiast MagnumPI
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Here, there & everywhere....
    Posts
    1,230
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by midnightz
    Didn't realise it had that functionality; do you need this DVR station to record from Sky?
    Record from the TV*
    *optional DVR station required (726554)
    USB2 Connection

  2. #12
    Member maxtweenie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    March (The town, not the month)
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by midnightz
    Didn't realise it had that functionality; do you need this DVR station to record from Sky?
    I think so. The DVR fits between the Sky box and the TV. Once you've set it up, you can then download Sky's EPG straight onto the Archos, and set up automatic recording. It seems to only work if you stay on the channel you're recording, but you can set it up to automatically switch the Sky box over to the channel you want to record. I'm going to give it a try tonight.

    PS. Reading on another forum, it seems that some of these 40gb models may actually have an 80gb hard drive fitted! Just plugged mine into my PC and it says 73.6gb free space.

  3. #13
    Contributor Denant has a spectacular aura about Denant has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Norfolk
    Posts
    562
    Rep Power
    56
    2 left at
    NEWMARKET 77 High Street
    77 High Street
    NEWMARKET
    GB - Suffolk CB8 8JH
    Tel: 08445 61 62 63

  4. #14
    Rpoints Elite midnightz
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    7,473
    Rep Power
    0
    Some in stock in Woking.

  5. #15
    Member jasg
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0
    Now £149 at currys.

  6. #16
    Member maxtweenie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    March (The town, not the month)
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0
    Got the 40gb model, although it actually has an 80gb hard drive in! Bought the plug ins from a guy on ebay for £30, so it's now got full web browsing too. I download movies onto it and watch them on the train to work.

  7. #17
    Rpoints Elite midnightz
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    7,473
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah, a friend of mine got an 80GB drive in his one too. Could you PM me the eBay seller you got the plug-ins from please?


 

Similar Threads

  1. Archos 605 30GB WiFi Multimedia Video and MP3 player £99.99 delivered
    By picasso in forum Electrical and electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th February 2009, 10:09 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th October 2008, 08:05 AM
  3. ARCHOS 605 40 GB WIFI MULTIMEDIA PLAYER + DVR STATION GEN 5 - £170.55
    By PDJames in forum Electrical and electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd August 2008, 08:37 PM
  4. QVC Special Value for 13th December: Archos multimedia player - £70
    By BangraMonkey in forum Electrical and electronics
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 13th December 2007, 09:14 PM
  5. Archos 704Wi fi 40GB MP4 Player half price
    By doesth1slookL1keaQ in forum Other offers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th November 2007, 01:55 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts